Arrrrrggffffff…Shiver Me Treats!

Arrrrrrrrrggfff…Maties!!!! Our little Trev has been on the high seas. We thought we were gonna have to buy him a doggie eye patch!!!!
20130218-203452.jpg20130218-203501.jpg
We weren’t quite sure what really happened to his eye. We live in the country and there are some crazy scary insects out here!!!! It was probably a spider bite or something just got lodged in the corner of his eye. Having a toddler in the house, you have all sorts of extra first aid essentials. So, I was on ultra mommy duty that night. First things first…I told Trev to cast his anchor and be my first mate because we were gonna visit another big sea…The Sea of Bath!!!!
20130218-204108.jpg20130218-204116.jpg
Trev actually likes getting a bath, so that part was easy. We washed and rinsed his eye several times and gave him his allergy meds. His eye began to open up more and more but was still pitiful looking. Of course, these things happen late at night so it’s a wait and see thing. If Trev wasn’t getting better, we would take him to the vet first thing that morning. He was weary and my heart was aching for him.
So, I looked down at him and spoke in pirate voice…Arrrrrrrrggg Trevor, Shiver Me Treats…It was like magic…his eye slowly began to widen when I showed him his fresh treats…
20130218-205116.jpg20130218-205125.jpg
The tricks you have to use as a momma!!!! He was still pitiful for most of the night, but had warm fresh treats in his tummy. When Trev woke up the next morning, his little eye was back to normal. A huge sigh of relief left our lips as we showered our bear with hugs and love. Thank You Lord!!!!
20130218-205820.jpg
Another day with our bear is a blessing indeed!!!! Wishing you a week of calm seas and all the treasure you can carry!!!!
Love,
writetowag

22 thoughts on “Arrrrrggffffff…Shiver Me Treats!

  1. This is probably different from what my Henri had but about 6-8 weeks ago he had one eye closed. He kept winking like maybe there was something in his eye. I washed his eye out for a few days and it was open but then I started to notice a haze over the eye. Long story short, he got poked in the eye somehow and was on anti biotics for a while. Not a good time!
    Hopefully this isn’t the case with Trev but keep and eye out *no pun intended* for a cloudiness there.

    • Thank you for the sweet compliments!!!! Sometimes I’ll get a little Arrrrrgg before a bath, but after he’s in there he’s quite content and becomes a total squirrel afterwards…We call it Frisker Nation Time!!!! Woof and wags to you!!!!

  2. Last night I had left a long comment and when I went to post it said I wasn’t signed in, ended up losing the whole comment and too tired to rewrite.
    But, I’m glad Trev is doing well today!
    I had written of an incident with Henri doing the same thing, winking at me. I cleaned his eye and that stopped but then it got kind of hazy. Turned out he was poked in the eye and had to get eye drops, first drops weren’t strong enough and it started getting red. Over a month later we are cleared up but what I mentioned last night was to keep an eye (no pun intended LOL) on it and if it gets grey and hazy see a doctor.

    • Oh that is so very aggravating to have invested so much time with an important comment and then it not go through…I want to thank you so much for commenting again to especially let me know to keep an eye on him!!!! I’m so glad your angel is better now…It was really scary for awhile because it started swelling up and he was looking pitiful. Thank goodness we had his allergy meds. I think that really helped the most. If it gets hazy or such, you bet I’ll get it checked out. Thank you again for being so sweet to us…I really appreciate your time and good advice!!!! Bless you and have an awesome week!!!!

  3. Glad he is ok. I do things like that to my mom, let her freak out for a while and then all of the sudden I am miraculously cured! But I have to say, fresh baked treats would really be the test, if I did not heal myself for them I would need to see the dreaded vet!

    • Giggles…We just love you!!!! Thanks for your kind words…Trev had us so worried…Yes, the treats were a miraculous cure!!!! So thankful it worked!!!! Have a great weekend…

Leave a Reply

