Mission Im*PAWS*ible..Bities Protocol

20130410-184351.jpg

Agent Trev Bear:
Your mission should you choose to accept it–Consume your ENTIRE dish of bities–this message will self-destruct in 5.4.3.2.1…Woof!!!!

20130410-185900.jpg

That’s really what it’s been like since Trev’s dental cleaning and tooth extraction…and who can blame him for not wanting to eat? I wouldn’t let him skip or skimp on not even one meal! It really just takes some patience and imagination to entice your doggie back into the bowl!!!! First off, when you bring your dog home following dental surgery, especially for senior dogs, think of foods you would eat in that same situation.

20130410-185632.jpg

Organic yogurt is a great source of protein and feels wonderful on a sore throat (remember that having a tube down your throat is quite painful following any surgery). So, your dog is not only aching in his mouth but also in his throat as well. Withhold hard dog food and treats until you are sure he or she is ready to embibe again. Zuke’s has a wonderful assortment of all natural soft treats to choose from and Trev loves them!

20130410-190700.jpg

Here we go, Trev has a delicious dish of Hill’s Prescription Diet I/D soft dog food prepared for him (which he usually gobbles down like a mad man) and he refuses it. How can I change this attitude?

20130410-191246.jpg

Let’s play one of his favorite games: BALL!!!! After I roll some bities in a ball, I try rolling it around like his favorite tiny soccer ball.

20130410-191447.jpg

20130410-191505.jpg

20130410-191526.jpg

SCORE!!!! But wait, Trev is on to me…He puts his paw up again and says “What other kind of clever tricks do you have…I can play this game all night.” Hmmmm…Jealousy seems to always work when it comes to COLD bities. Time to bring out the reinforcements: other dogs. If Trev thinks his bities will be enjoyed by another pup, he will freak!!!!

20130410-191954.jpg

20130410-192011.jpg

Well, the stuffed animals didn’t work…Trev is oh so wise in his old age!!!! Grrrrr…ok, I’m down to my last resort…TREATS!!!! However, the rule at our house is veggies before dessert so maybe I can cover his bities with the mouth watering scent of one of his favorite treats…Giggles…Yes, in life you have to be your own cheerleader…so…RAH for me!!!!

20130410-192435.jpg

20130410-192445.jpg

20130410-192500.jpg

SUCCESS…RAH RAH!!!! It’s messy, but totally worth it to help him get the proper nutrition he needs in order to regain his strength.

Trev was so sick following his dental cleaning and tooth surgery. He was on several medications to help him along, but still continued to suffer. I went online to try and find some alternative therapies and lo and behold…we found a miracle in a bottle!!!! The company is called Pet Alive and the miracle in a bottle I am referring to is Pet Alive C-Caps. This product is also available through Amazon. I know it sounds unbelievable, but Trevor’s overall health and breathing improved substantially just after the first day of treatment on this supplement. Trev did a complete 180•

20130410-193450.jpg

20130410-193502.jpg

It was a complete blessing to Trev as well as our whole family. I highly recommend having this supplement in your medicine cabinet for your faithful friends. It was truly a miracle in a bottle!!!!

Here’s wishing all of Trev’s four pawed friends a healthy and happy week. But, most of all, remember nothing is im*paws*ible if you have the love of your faithful furry friend by your side!!!!

Love,
writetowag

I have not received any money for giving these reviews. I just wanted to share this wonderful supplement with all of our blogging friends.

40 thoughts on “Mission Im*PAWS*ible..Bities Protocol

    • Thank you Red Man…You know we LOVE you!!!! We truly appreciate your care and concern…Trev sends Paw Snaps and Twirls back to you…Have a great rest of the week!!!!

    • Oh my goodness…coming from YOU that really means so much!!!! Thank you!!!! Yeah, the stuffed animals used to work like a charm…we would act like they were eating his bities…giggles…just drove him crazy!!!! Now, he is on to me!!!! 🙂

    • Awwww…Thank you so much Miss Harper Lee!!!! Every comment you leave for us is truly treasured my friend…Yes, I am so THANKFUL to share that Trev is doing better…Happy day to you!!!!

  1. Wow, sounds like a real challenge! Poor guy with such mouth issues. I hope that with our dental rituals since we were babies we never have to endure teeth cleaning or extraction but you just never know and me being a picky eater would most likely challenge mom as Trev did you! Glad he is doing better!

    • Thank you Finn & Charley!!!! We truly appreciate every kind word!!!! Trev loves yogurt, every time we finish ours, the ritual is to let him have the rest (paper plates)!!!! Strawberry is his favorite flavor!!!! Happy day to you as well!!!!

    • Thank you Will & Eko…Trev is totally worth it!!!! (Eko, you know you have Will wrapped around your paw too)…as a dog owner, we are defenseless!!!! Have a great day guys!!!!

  2. It’s so loving of you to take the time and work so hard to get Trev eating again…You’ve got some clever ideas (though using the stuffies made me giggle) especially rolling the food in crushed up treats…Feel better soon Trev!

    • Yeah, Trev has me trained to a capital T…Great way to be though, for all the love he has given me through the years…he deserves all of it and more!!!! Giz so very nice to hear from you today!!!! Hoping you and yours are wonderful!!!!

  3. I am glad to hear Trev is recovering very well:) I have wanted to try Zuke’s for a while but didn’t know if it was any good, but if Trev likes it Kirby surly will! Glad that Hill’s has this type of diet,perfecto for him. Loveand hugs, leah and kirby!

    • So great to hear from you today!!!! Trev really loves them…especially the chicken and apple recipe lil’ links. We actually cut each piece in half so the bag lasts longer!!!! Big big hugs, woofs and wags to both of you!!!!

  4. Thank goodness you’re getting hungry and feeling better, Trev. Those stuffed animals sitting around your bowl are hilarious!! Your Mom cannot outsmart you, but she sure can make us laugh!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • I know Trev totally busted me!!!! Love you guys and thanks for visiting us…We always enjoy reading your blog and when you leave us a comment!!!! Trev sends woofs and wags sweet Cupcake!!!! Blessings–

    • Thank you oh so much…I truly appreciate you thinking of us!!!! Can’t wait to read your post and find out more about it…Thank you again and have a wonderful week!!!!

  5. You should have titled this one, “Dogs Illustrated” just like Cooks Illustrated. Great account. Loved following the process and progress. I do hope he’ll be we’ll soon.

  6. This post just made me smile for so many reasons! #1- I am so thrilled that Trev is on the mend! #2-I love that you did not hesitate to use jealously (in the form of cuddly, plushy furiends) to get Trev’s attention! And #3- I am so happy that Trev finally ate his food! We dog moms will stop at nothing to make this happen! 🙂

    • Oh goodness yes…for all the love they give us!!!! They deserve it!!!! What a lovely comment…You always brighten our day Jessica and Taylor!!!! We are just so thankful to share the wonderful news…Please give Taylor a BIG hug and kiss…Have a fabulous weekend dear friend!!!!

  7. Hi, I realize this is after the fact, but you might have used a spoonful or two of vanilla ice cream. That helped me when I got my tonsils out (except I had chocolate). Or give him a popsicle. They like sweets just as we do, and the cold would have been soothing. I hope he’s back to his old self by now. Thanks for swinging by my blog!

    • Absolutely and I’m so glad I found you!!!! Yes, that is a nice idea, oh he was miserable:-( Trev, thankfully, is back to his beary self…it was a long road to travel as when my dog hurts–I hurt…I’m sure you agree…Thank you so very much for asking about him and wishing him well, it truly means so much to me. Hope your week is wonderful!!!!

  8. What a ‘remember when’ for me rading this blog about Trev Bear! In March of 2008 Nylablue had to have her remaining 12 teeth removed as she had serious Peridontel disease & it was starting to poison her bloodstream. The surgery went well & the Vet did an amazing job. They let me in right after it was all over & Nylablue & I spent 4 hours in the recovery room together. i was on a stool cuddling her in her blankets on the table & even dozed off we were both so calm…We cam home the same day. The next 3 weeks were sheer H*LL which I hope to never experience again!! She wanted her kibble but could not have it; so I heated water & softened it..she did eat that on & off for a week. She could not have her chunky meats so I had to find alot of minced pate meats & Nylablue being so so finicky it was a struggle to get her to eat. I had to mix any meds in the food as she won’t permit anyone to pick her up or pop a pill in her mouth….I thought i would lose my mind or her or both quite a few times…..watching her recuperate I started to understand what it was like to lose teeth!!! Little by little she got better & now she gums her kibble (not as much as she used to eat but she does eat it) & she eats her chunky meats (I cut it into teeny bits) & her minced pate & I honestly forget at imes she has no teeth!
    Last year I had to have a molar out (I cracked it in half in my sleep) & I can tell you I totally understood what my poor ‘kittygirl’ had gone thru!! Took me 3 weeks to heal from one tooth extraction alone!!!!
    4 leggeds are amazing creatures!!!!
    Sherri-Ellen xo

    • Oh my goodness…you truly understand all too well…it was a nightmare for us too!!!! We are so thankful Trev made it through…He is one tough little dude!!!! Blessings to you little kitty and your mommy too…I cant believe you had to go through all that…Your mommy’s love is what got you through it…You are so blessed!!!! We hope you have a truly wonderful week!!!! –Hugs!!!!

Leave a Reply

