Jimmy Stewart’s Dog, Beau

This is one very special post for dog lovers (well, let me rephrase that…all animal lovers) everywhere!!!! I ran across this amazing video of Jimmy Stewart reading a poem about his beloved dog Beau on The Johnny Carson Show. This will melt your heart… With much love, writetowag (This post was reblogged from Shootin’ The Breeze)

Shootin' the Breeze

I have written many posts about our dog named Beau.  Jimmy Stewart, the actor, had a similar dog with the same name.  He wrote a poem that he read on Johnny Carson’s Tonight Show back in 1981.  It is funny and more.  Click on the link below.  I expect that you will be glad to have the experience.

View original post

6 thoughts on “Jimmy Stewart’s Dog, Beau

    • Oh, I know sweet Clowie…I had never seen this video until last night and what a treasure it has turned out to be…Just beautiful!!!! Thank you for visiting me and Trev today!!!!

Leave a Reply

